Calendar

Upcoming Events

2017

Every Monday, starting Sept. 11: Family Garden Hour, 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 22: No School. Professional Development Day for Teachers

October: Growing Healthy Schools Month

Oct. 2 through Oct. 12: Wellness Committee Fall Fundraiser, Pumpkins/Apple Cider/Mums for sale online and in person

Wednesday, Oct. 4: International Walk to School Day

Saturday, Oct. 7: Autism Speaks Walk on the National Mall

Monday, Oct. 9: No School, Columbus Day

Thursday, Oct. 19: Parent Teacher Organization Meeting at 5:30 p.m.(Elections)

Saturday, Oct. 21: Garden Work Day with City Blossoms, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 26: Pumpkins/Apple Cider/Mums Pick Up Day for items purchased during the Fall Fundraiser

Friday, Oct. 27: No School, Professional Development Day for Teachers

Saturday, Nov. 4 – Family Photos PTO Fundraiser

Thursday, Dec. 7: Parent Teacher Organization Meeting at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 14: Literacy Night

Thursday, Feb. 22: Parent Teacher Organization Meeting at 5:30 p.m.

Week of Dec. 11: Book Fair

Thursday, Dec. 14: Open House at 9:30 a.m.

2018

Wednesday, Jan. 3: First Day Back to School After Winter Break

February – Science Fair

Thursday, April 19: Parent Teacher Organization Meeting at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 7: Parent Teacher Organization Meeting at 5:30 p.m.

 

For a full district calendar, DC Public Schools has easy-to-print versions and a downloadable electronic version.